Close
Mobile Menu

Jennifer Taylor

Company Director

Contact Jennifer

Email: housing@ashberryrecruitment.com

Tel: 01282 447729

About Jennifer

Inside work

Business partner to Kate, co-founder and Director of Ashberry, I am the Berry to the Ash, and also named after my late father, Peter who taught me that if you work hard and believe in yourself you can achieve remarkable things. A business owner himself, he instilled in me a strong work ethic and a desire to one day become my own boss, doing something I loved.

After finishing my degree in Business, I completed a graduate trainee recruitment programme for a large national agency based in Manchester, launching my career as a specialist recruiter within the social housing sector. After working for several years for someone else, it was time to realise my dream and become my own boss so in 2010 Kate and I took the brave decision to go it alone and Ashberry was born! I now get to combine my passion for business and working with people. I love the sectors we recruit in, particularly the social sectors as we get to work with some wonderfully talented people who in turn make a real difference to society’s most vulnerable. I am also very proud that Ashberry provide trusted employment services to the local area, helping fellow businesses flourish by finding the right people for their teams.

As well as running the business, day to day you’ll also find me sat amongst the staff team, coaching new recruiters, passing almost 20 years of knowledge and sometimes even helping to fill last minute shifts. I think it’s important not to lose touch with customers; after all they are what make the business the success it is.

Outside work

At home I’m mum to Charlie, my little boy, and two long haired miniature dachshunds Margot and Mabel, who you may have met if you’ve been to visit the office! The three of them keep me pretty busy but in my spare time (what’s that!), we enjoy spending time with family and friends, eating out (I am a bit of a foodie), walking in our beautiful countryside, travelling and exploring new places.